About Noraly

I’m a 32-year old, Dutch, solo-female traveler - currently on a mission to travel the world by motorbike!

How it all started?

At age 23, I finished my MSc. degree in Geochemistry. I left for Australia to collect geochemical samples for the PhD research which was going to kick off as soon as I would return. It all turned out differently. Not wanting to go back to Holland, I ended up working in gold mining - became rich and backpacked solo around the world for 2 years. 

Completely broke and homeless I returned to Holland to find a job again. The following 5 years I worked for an international contractor and did the craziest projects from the Bahama's and Brazil, all the way to Kuwait, Kazakhstan, Morocco and many places in between. But working in all these different countries was never the same as being a full-time traveler. So I made a decision: I quit my job, sold my stuff and hit the road again! 

This time though - I am traveling by motorbike!

In 2015 I got my motorbike license and bought my very first motorbike: a second-hand Ducati Monster 796 from 2010. From the first day on this motorbike, I was hooked. There is just nothing in this world as thrilling as riding a motorbike! But traveling the world permanently, meant I had to sell my Ducati (sad times…).

In return, I bought a 2018, brand-new Royal Enfield Himalayan. A completely different game, but I am LOVING IT! My first 30.000 kilometers on this motorbike are now complete as I rode it from India to Malaysia and from Oman via Iran, the ‘Stans’ and the Caucasus to Turkey.

On to Europe!

The adventure has only just begun…